Special train for Durga Puja, Diwali and Chhath 2015

 Railway station enquiry contact number

The railway administration has decided to ply many special trains in different directions to cater to the rush of passengers during the festivals of Durga Puja, Diwali and Chhath. These special trains are being plied to mitigate the problem of rush of passengers during the festival time. 

One of these special trains, train number 1035/1036 will run between Mumbai CST (Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus) and Gaya. This train will depart from CST at about 00:20 am and will arrive at Igatpuri at 3:20 am, Bhusawal at 7:15 am, Itarsi at 1:20 pm, Jabalpur at 5:55 pm, Satna at 8:55 pm, Chheoki at 1:25 am, Mughalsarai at 5:40 am, Sasaram at 7:20 am and finally terminate at Gaya at 9:00 am. During the return journey, the train will depart from Gaya at 3:00 pm and will arrive at Sasaram at 4:25 pm, Mughalsarai at 3:05 pm, Chheoki at 9:50 pm, Satna at 2:00 am, Jabalpur at 4:55 am, Itarsi at 8:30 am, Bhusawal at 1:45 pm, Igatpuri at 8:15 pm and finally terminate at Mumbai CST at 11:15 pm. 

The specail train will ply from Mumbai CST end every Monday from October 19 to November 23 and from Gaya end every Tuesday from October 20 to November 24. This train will comprise of 16 general coaches. 

This train will also ply as an unreserved train having number 1121 from Gaya end on November 19. There will be about 16 unreserved coaches in this train on this date. The train will ply on the same timings as train number 1035/1036 and will also halt at the above mentioned stoppages.

Indian Railway enquiry contact number

General Enquiries : 131

Reservation Enquiries : 135

IVRS : 1331 (English) 1332 (Hindi) 1333 (telugu)

 Indian Railways Customer Care Number: 139
Enquiry – General / Reservations :  131 / 132
Online Train Running Enquiry : Click Here
South Central Train Info : Click Here


— To Be Updated —

Information provided here is only indicative in nature and please always confirm all information with official sources before relying on them (Contact your nearest railway station or call 139 or visit the official website of Indian Railways). This website is not an official website of the Indian Railways but is run by a railway enthusiast. The official website of the railways is http://indianrailways.gov.in.

Leave a Comment